Turning great ideas into healthier communities

Announcements

Webinar: Bioavailability/Bioequivalence Strategies for MPTs - Feasibility and Risks

December 22, 2016

The Initiative for MPTs (IMPT), an initiative of CAMI Health, invites you to join us for a series of webinars to learn about critical issues in the rapidly developing MPT field.

The first webinar in this series will build upon discussions from the Clinical Trial Evaluation Workshop for MPTs held in Washington, D.C. in September 2016. This 60 minute webinar will focus on critical conversations around bioavailability and bioequivalence strategies for MPTs, including feasibility and risks, featuring a presentation by Charles DiLiberti and a facilitated panel discussion with Laneta Dorflinger and Joseph Romano.

 

Bioavailability/Bioequivalence Strategies for MPTs - Feasibility and Risks
Thursday, 26 January:
9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET / 17:00 GMT / 18:00 CET / 19:00 SAST / 20:00 EAT / 21:00 GST / 22:30 IST / 01:00 (27 Jan) CST / 03:00 (27 Jan) AEST / 04:00 (27 Jan) AEDT
Click here to register for the webinar

 

Presenter: Charles DiLiberti (Montclair Bioequivalence Services) 
Discussants: Laneta Dorflinger (FHI 360) & Joseph Romano (IMPT/NWJ Group) 

If you experience any technical issues during the registration process or during login, please contact ReadyTalk Web Support. We recommend that you log in to the webinar a few minutes prior to the start time, as you may have to install a plug-in. If you are unable to participate in this webinar, the presentation and recording will be made available on the IMPT website.

Please email kdaria@cami-health.org with any questions you may have.


Coming Soon

Stay tuned for more information on additional webinars in this series, which will focus on:

  • Current MPT modelling efforts and a discussion of the most pressing gaps and priority next steps; and
  • Strategies for MPT end-user research in the context of an evolving HIV prevention intervention landscape.

We hope you can join us!


What are MPTs?

Multipurpose Prevention Technologies (MPTs) are an innovative class of products that deliver varied combinations of HIV prevention, other STI prevention, and contraception. There are currently nearly a dozen MPTs in clinical trials, with many other innovative technologies in earlier stages of development, including:

  • Longer acting vaginal rings
  • Fast dissolving films and tablets
  • Innovative and effective gels
  • Injectables that combine contraception and infection prevention

Effective, affordable, and widely available MPTs would save lives and money and improve the health of women and their families across the globe.