Turning great ideas into healthier communities

Announcements

MPT End-User Research: Updates from the Field (Webinar)

September 18, 2017

Multipurpose Prevention Technologies (MPTs) are an innovative class of sexual and reproductive health prevention products that can deliver varied combinations of HIV prevention, other STI prevention, and contraception.

The Initiative for MPTs (IMPT) invites you to join us for a series of webinars to learn about critical issues in the rapidly developing MPT field. The final webinar in this year’s series builds upon discussions from the Clinical Trial Evaluation Workshop for MPTs held in Washington D.C. in September 2016, focusing on the priority area of research to better understand the MPT end-user context. 



MPT End-User Research: Updates from the Field

Thursday September 28, 2017 
7:00 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. ET / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 16:00 SAST / 17:00 EAT / 18:00 GMT / 19:30 IST / 22:00 CST / 00.00 (29 Sep) AEST
Register here.

This 60-minute webinar will highlight new research exploring the acceptability of and preference between potential MPT product types, drivers of future product use, and other important end-user considerations, and will feature presentations from Moushira El-Sahn and Jeff Lucas (Routes2Results), Barbara Friedland (Population Council), and Alexandra Minnis (RTI International).

If you have any specific questions that you would like the presenters to address during the webinar, please email them to Kathreen Daria at kdaria@cami-health.org.

 


The Initiative for Multipurpose Prevention Technologies (IMPT) is a project of CAMI Health, an organization dedicated to advancing women’s reproductive health and empowerment. CAMI Health is housed at the Public Health Institute (PHI). Learn more here.