Turning great ideas into healthier communities

Announcements

Pacific ADA National Network Learning Session: Inclusive Emergency Planning

January 27, 2020

Inclusive Emergency Planning

February 13, 2020

Webinars begin at ET: 2.30pm, CT: 1.30pm, MT:12.30pm, PT:11.30am,

Hawaii: 9.30am during mainland Standard Time; 8.30am during mainland Daylight Savings Time.

Registration: Free on-line at http://adapresentations.org/registrationEM.php

Registration closes at midnight, February 12, 2020.

All webinars offer captioning. For all other accessibility questions about Zoom webinar conferencing software, go to https://zoom.us/accessibility.

 

Inclusive emergency planning is not as complicated as it may seem. Join PHI's Pacific ADA Center, local emergency managers and FEMA's Region IX Disability Integration Specialist as they discuss how they were able to build better plans and engage with the disability community to achieve whole community all hazards emergency plans.

 
Presenter(s):
  • Roxann Crawford, Region IX Disability Integration Specialist, Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
  • Daniel Vasquez, Emergency Services Coordinator, San Diego County Office of Emergency Services
  • Jeremy Hynds, Emergency Manager, City of Henderson, Nevada

Register today.


To view upcoming sessions, go to http://adapresentations.org/scheduleEM.php
To see previous sessions, go to http://www.adapresentations.org/archiveEM.php 
 
The information presented in this webinar is intended solely as informal guidance, and is neither a determination of legal rights or responsibilities by NIDILRR.